New Cardiff RFC Chairman

Following the AGM on Monday, Chris Norman has stepped down from the Chairman role to concentrate on his role within the Development Group. Simon Down has been appointed as the new Chairman of Cardiff RFC. Simon has served for 17 years on the committee and represents Cardiff RFC on the Cardiff Rugby board. He is also the statistician for Cardiff RFC and Cardiff Rugby as well as Chair of the Heritage Group.

Chris Collins has been appointed Vice-Chair with Jill Parker as Secretary and Marc Wakeham as Treasurer. Jill will also take on the role of Mini & Junior Chair.

Bobby Newman has stepped down from the committee. We would like to wish him well in his future endeavours.

Clive Davies, David Morgan, Ian Tabor, and John Huw Williams have all remained on the committee.

We would like to welcome Hugh Campbell and Ian Davies to the committee. Hugh will be Chair of the Volunteer and Social Group. Ian will be Chair of the Marketing and Media Group.

Ian Davies

I'm a regular attendee at home and away games for Cardiff RFC and Chair of the Marketing & Media group so can often be seen on match days with a phone in my hand updating the Cardiff RFC social media or the website. I'm also a committee member for both Cardiff RFC and Cardiff Rugby Supporters Club.

Cardiff 4 3 0 1 136 46 16
Newport 4 3 0 1 93 70 14
Ebbw Vale 4 2 0 2 58 74 9
Pontypridd 4 2 0 2 61 75 8
Merthyr 4 1 0 3 91 103 7
RGC 1404 4 1 0 3 66 137 5